Some wisdom about smartphone usage

busy,life,mobile,picture,quote,type-21357ab559c51e0febd8f829e7503de2_h

I just started using VisualizeUs and while browsing, this photo reminded me of an incident at a football game (or soccer, for the Americans among you). I was invited by a good friend and her fiancé. The game had only just started and as I settled into the stadium seat with my beer I wanted to log us all in via Facebook.

That’s how I missed the first goal from the team my friend’s fiancé rooted for and I was supposed to support as well. I will never forget the angry look he shot me as I asked what had happened.

Needless to say I was never invited to the stadium again.

Picture courtesy of cinismoilustrado.com

 

Leave a Reply

