Work Wardrobe Wednesday

main.original.585x0-4

So, this look might be a bit much, but I think it shows how wonderfully relaxed and yet structured a button down and trouser combination can look like. It also shows that a button down does not have to be simple and white all the time. See also here and here in previous WWW posts. Only two posts featuring button downs seem so little to me, especially as I brought a shit-ton of button-downs to Brazil with me and generally love a well tailored button down. My favourites come from Thomas Pink and since I discovered them as a teenager in London I get myself one button down every once in a while as a reward. And they are of good quality as far as I can judge, well except for the two that I got a an Outlet Mall near New York and which I stupidly bought without noticing the frazzled button holes because I was über-excited to see a Thomas Pink store there 🙂

Check out the whole post from Because I’m Addicted in the link below as she samples some more looks and especially some tricks how to make the button up or button down look less stuffy and might I say even hot.

Picture courtesy of because im addicted via Who What Wear
Leave a Reply

